Log in

  • Home
  • ILAS Awards 2022 presented

ILAS Awards 2022 presented

20 Dec 2022 5:54 PM | Anonymous

It has been three years since we have been able to get together in person for our traditional Christmas dinner and awards ceremony.  So the attendance of about 50 members at this year's event held on 3rd December at the Spa Hotel was an expression of relief and confidence as well as the strong fellowship or our Society.

Our thanks especially to Brig. Gen. Rory O'Connor GOC Air Corps, who was our guest speaker on the night.

Awards were presented by Brig. Gen. O'Connor on the night as follows:

Touring Award Winners, JP Smith & Neil Johnston

JPSmith receiving award from Brig Gen O'Connor

Homebuilt Award winners, EI-SRV - Martin Doody & Kevin Keigher

Kevin Keigher receiving award from Brig Gen O'Connor - Noel Maher in background.

Vintage & Classic Restoration Award winners, EI-EPZ - Michael Munnelly & Alan Dunne

Michael Munnelly, Alan Dunne, Brig Gen O'Connor & Noel Maher

'John O'Loughlin Exemplary Airmanship Award' winner, Irish Air Corps 1922 - 2022 

John O'Loughlin presenting the award to Brig Gen Rory O'Connor GOC AC, who accepted the award on behalf of the Air Corps.

"Irish Light Aviation Society" (ILAS) is a voluntary, non-profit, unincorporated society . c/o 15 Herbert Park, Bray, Co. Wicklow A98 P3X2,Ireland

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software