• Home
  • ILAS Awards winners for 2017 announced

ILAS Awards winners for 2017 announced

24 Nov 2017 5:08 PM | Anonymous

The ILAS awards winners for 2017 were confirmed by the Committee at their meeting on 23rd November.  They are:

 Category Winner
 Air Touring Andrew Butler for his RV-7 trip to Switzerland with mountain flying in the Alps
Best Classic/Vintage Restoration  John O'Toole for his conversion to floats of Piper J3 Cub EI-AET
 John O'Loughlin Airmanship Award Ken Townsend for his handling of the 'open canopy' incident at EIIF in his Colibri EI-EWZ

No eligible first flight of a homebuilt type took place within the judging year so the Ferguson trophy cannot be awarded in 2017.  This is a matter of concern to the committee.  

 Congratulations to all of the winners

"Irish Light Aviation Society" (ILAS) is a voluntary, non-profit, unincorporated society . c/o 15 Herbert Park, Bray, Co. Wicklow A98 P3X2,Ireland

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software